Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

.:: What's up gamers! ::.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Texture Mods

Go down 
+2
PaganPoetry
Zoetropes
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Zoetropes

Antall Innlegg : 19

Texture Mods Empty
PostSubject: Texture Mods   Texture Mods I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 10, 2012 10:58 pm

Hey guys,

As some others I suspect, I started playing ME3 MP primarily because I'm an ME-fan, loved the trilogy, not because I'm an avid online MP gamer.

One of the things I've enjoyed doing over the years is texture modding and such, so I thought I'd have a go at it for ME3 MP. Here are some of the results, please note that you can't swap models yet, only reskin existing ones.

Liara (Asari Adept or Vanguard):
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
YT: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Shiala (Asari Adept or Vanguard):

Mordin (Salarian Engineer or Infil):

Tela Vasir (Asari Justicar):

I'm working on Legion, Tali, Kal'Reegar and a few others, but a lot of the MP textures are halfskins, so characters with non-symmetrical facial features (Wrex's scar, Garrus' visor) will be difficult to do.

If anyone's interested in getting / using these, maybe for some thematic runs, let me know and I'll host or upload the files somewhere =] These are not improved 4096x4096 textures, just straight swaps.

My method of using them involves rewriting the PCC files and updating the TOC, but I believe it's easy to use TexMod/T2.

What do you think?

Z.
Back to top Go down
Zoetropes

Texture Mods Empty
PostSubject: A gunmetal gray missile launcher   Texture Mods I_icon_minitimeFri Aug 10, 2012 11:03 pm

Addendum to my previous texture mods post, I've also retextured the missile launcher. I know others have done this, too, but I figured I'd share the results.

(Sorry no screenshot yet, I'll add one later but I'm booted into OS X)